Skip to main navigation.

Service Territory

Scenic Rivers Energy Cooperative's service territory is located in the rural areas of Grant, Crawford, and Lafayette Counties. We also have lines that extend into the adjoining counties of Green, Iowa, Vernon, and Richland in Wisconsin, and Jo Daviess and Stephenson Counties in Illinois.

Scenic Rivers Energy Cooperative maintains approximately 3,463 miles of energized line. This includes mostly overhead line with approximately 600 miles of underground line. There are 23 distribution substations providing power to just over 13,500 service locations. These substations transform the voltage from 69,000 volts to our system voltage of 12,470 volts phase to phase, or 7,200 volts phase to ground. 


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo